Teams are made up of Creators and View Members of your organization. A creator is a type of role that needs permission to be able to access and edit the organization's resources meanwhile the view member can have only view access for the resources they have permissions.
Owners and managers can access all the resources like dashboards and data sources. When there is a resource you would like to give your Creators and View Members permission to, you can do this for each user individually. But it is easier to group your members into teams and give permission to a whole team! For example, you could create a marketing team and give all the members of this team access to the relevant marketing resources. Here is how to do it:

 

Note: You need users of the type creator or view member in your organization to be able to create teams. If you don't have members so far, create them in the tab Users.

 

Creating a New Team

  1. Go to the Admin tab in the main navigation.



  2. Click the Teams tab.

  3. Click Add... or Add Team to add a new team.mceclip1.png

  4. In case you want to add to the team the view members then you should turn on the slide to include users with the role view members.
  5. Enter a Team Name and select the creators or view members you would like to add to this team.

  6. When you're done, click Save.

Editing a Team

If you want to add new members into a team or remove existing ones, just follow these simple steps:

  1. Go to the Admin tab in the main navigation.



  2. Click the Teams tab.

  3. Click on an existing team.

  4. Remove users by deselecting them and add new users by selecting them.

  5. When you're done editing your team, click Save.

Controlling Your Team's Access

Teams make it easy for you to manage multiple member's access to resources. By default, users with the role creator or view member in your organization will not be able to access any resources without a permission. Here is how to give teams access to a data source or dashboard:

  1. Click the resource you want to give a team access to.

  2. Go to the Settings tab. If it is hidden, first click the Expand button on the right and then the Settings tab.

  3. In the Settings tab, you can give individual users and whole teams access to the resource by selecting them. Click the Teams tab to manage your team's access to the resource. In turn, you can also reverse the access by clicking the check box again.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.